# STATE CHARLE CONTRACTOR

### Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

#### S.D. Jain Girls' College Dimapur: 797112: Nagaland

Affiliated to Nagaland University and recognized by the UGC u/s 2.F and 12(B)

NAAC Accreditated Grade-C

Ph. 230230 Website: sdjaingirlscollege.com

#### No.: IQAC-M/20190504

# Minutes of the Meeting held on 4th May 2019 at 10:00 am

#### Agenda:

- 1. Reconstitution of IQAC
- 2. Selection of Head of Department
- 3. Reconstitution of Various Cells and Committees
- 4. Restructuring of Salary (creating a Pay-Scale) and revision of pay
- 5. Admission Procedure
- 6. Guest faculty in Commerce Department
- 7. Work assignment for AQAR

#### Members Present:

SI.No.	Name	Signature
1	Mr. K.C.Rout	
2	Mr. N.R.Deka	Sur
3	Dr. Sant Kumar Gupta	Quels
4	Dr. Dalia Bhattacharjeee	the
5	Dr. Dinesh Sarmah	Org.
6	Mr. Moia Rongpie	MIN
7	Ms. Bendangmongla	1000
8	Ms. Leena Lotha	3/100
9	Ms. Meribeni	No.
10	Mr. Farooque A Laskar	faroary
11	Mr. Binay Shankar Singh	Possing h



S.D. Jain Girls' College Dimapur: 797112: Nagaland

Affiliated to Nagaland University and recognized by the UGC u/s 2.F and 12(B)

NAAC Accreditated Grade-C

Ph. 230230 Website: sdjaingirlscollege.com

The following points were discussed and decisions were taken:

# 1. Reconstitution of the internal quality assurance cell (IQAC) as per NAAC and UGC guidelines.

After discussions and valuable inputs from managing committee, Principal and faculty members, IQAC was reconstituted after post accreditation by NAAC for ensuring consistent, timely, quality performance for Higher Education system and resolved as follows:

Constitution of IQAC after Post accreditation 1st cycle

SI.No.	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Kishore Kumar Kashliwal	Secretary, Managing Committee
2	Mr. K.C.Rout	Principal, Chairperson
3	Dr. Dalia Bhattacharya	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
4	Mr. Arun Kumar Mishra	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
5	Mr. Moia Rongpi	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
21	Dr. Dinesh Sarmah	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
6	Ms. Watila	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
7	Ms. Ovungbeni	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
9	Mr. Farooque A Laskar	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
3	Mrs. Meribeni Z Patton	Member- Representative Teaching Staff
10	Mr. Nihar Ranjan Deka	Member-Administrative Official
11	Mr. Binay Shankar Singh	Member-Administrative Official
12	Miss Suipoilie	Member-Alumni Association
13	Miss Likupu Chophimi	Member-Student Representative
14	Mr. Bhagchand Sethi	Member- Local Community
15		Member- Employer Nominee
16	Mr. Anil Tongya	Member-Industry Expert
17	Mr. Sanjay Sethi	
18	Mr. Binod Sethi	Member-Stakeholder
19	Dr. Sant Kumar Gupta	Co-ordinator IQAC

The resolution was passed unanimously.



#### S.D. Jain Girls' College Dimapur: 797112: Nagaland

Affiliated to Nagaland University and recognized by the UGC u/s 2.F and 12(B)

NAAC Accreditated Grade-C

Ph. 230230 Website: sdjaingirlscollege.com

### 2. Selection of Head of Department and its criteria

- i. It was unanimously agreed to Select Head of Department on the following basis.
- a) Term of the service in the college for the faculty member should be minimum 6 years
- b) Tenure for HOD will be for 2 years at a time.
- c) After the expiry of the tenure HOD, the selection of New HOD on seniority basis rotation.
- ii. All the faculty members should stay in the college for minimum of 4 hours.
- iii. Routine along with subject and respective teachers name should be given by HOD to Vice Principal in the beginning of each semester.
- iv. IQAC recommended Head of Department for the period of 2 years w.e.f 1st May 2019
  - a) Economics-Ms. Imsuienla Imchen
  - b) English-Ms. Lilly Ngullie
  - c) Education-Ms. Ovungbeni Jungio
  - d) History-Ms. Watila
  - e) Commerce-Ms. Reeme Majumder Choudhury
  - f) Political Science- Mr. Moia Rongpi
    - \* In Political Science Mr. Moia Rongpi will continue with HoD since none of the faculty members in the department fulfils the criteria laid down.

# 3. Reconstitution of Various Cells and Committees and the responsibilities of the members

It was decided to reconstitute various cells and Committees in consultation with the Principal. The Convenors of various Cells and committees should prepare draft constitution and place before the IQAC at the earliest.

# 4. Revision in salary and other allowance

IQAC unanimously agreed to suggest restructuring of the salary and put forward the matter before the managing committee for consideration and necessary urgent action.



S.D. Jain Girls' College

Dimapur: 797112: Nagaland
Affiliated to Nagaland University and recognized by the UGC u/s 2.F and 12(B)

NAAC Accreditated Grade-C

Ph. 230230 Website: sdjaingirlscollege.com

- a) To fixed basic pay ₹ 15,600 and Grade pay ₹ 6,000 for new comer.
- b) Since other benefits like DA, HRA, etc., are not given, therefore, it was suggested that the annual increment for teaching faculty may be fixed as under: Upto 6 years ₹500; from 6 to 10 years ₹750 and more than 10 years ₹1,000.
- c) It was also recommended to pay the revised the Grade pay for teaching faculty who is in service for more than 10 years to ₹8000.
- d) In order to motivate and enhance the quality of the teaching faculty, the persons who have qualified NET should be given ₹ 4,000, For PhD ₹ 5,000 as incentives.
- e) It was also suggested to increase the HOD allowance from ₹500 to ₹ 1,000.
- f) Regarding the salary of the Non teaching staff, the matter will be decided by the Managing Committee in consultation with the Principal.
- g) Salary may be revised with effect from that for the month of May 2019. Additionally, DA may be incorporated in the pay structure.

### 5. Admission criteria for Honours subject

The IQAC decided the following criteria for selection of students seeking admission in the College in 2019 subject to review as per the practical requirement by the Departments concerned.

- a) English Honours 55 % Marks
- b) Commerce A/F 60% Marks and Mgt 55% Marks
- c) Economics 45% Marks
- d) Political Science- 55% Marks
- e) History 45% Marks
- f) Education -45% Marks

## 6. Regarding Guest faculty for Commerce Department

It was unanimously decided that currently the service of guest faculty in commerce department is not required.



S.D. Jain Girls' College

Dimapur: 797112: Nagaland

Affiliated to Nagaland University and recognized by the UGC u/s 2.F and 12(B)

NAAC Accreditated Grade-C

Ph. 230230 Website: sdjaingirlscollege.com

7. For AQAR the work assigned to the IQAC member and other faculty members.

Place: S. D. Jain Girls' College, Dimapur

Dated: 4th May 2019

( Chiple

Dr. Sant Kumar Gupta Co-ordinator IQAC

Coordinator
IQAC
S.D.Jain Girls' College
Dimapur : Nagaland

Shri K.C.Rout Principal

S.D.Jain Girls' College

PRINCIPAL
S. D. JAIN GIRLS' COLLEGE
DIMAPUR - 797112